Videant Commercial and Services Ltd.

Videant Ltd. ist eine audiovisuelle und kulturelle Organisation in Pécs, Ungarn. Wir haben vielfältige Erfahrungen in der Organisation von Workshops und Kursen. 2006 und 2007 organisierten wir für die „Symposion Foundation“ ein Kunstseminar. Innerhalb dieses Workshops hatten ungarische wie auch RomakünstlerInnen die Möglichkeit Basiswissen in der Videoproduktion und im Schnitt zu erwerben.

Unser Filmstudio in Budapest betreut jährlich 5 PraktikantInnen aus Budapest oder Pécs über den Zeitraum von jeweils 3 Monaten. Sie erhalten praktisches Training von unseren ExpertInnen, sind mit am Set und arbeiten in der Postproduktion. Videant Ltd. produzierte in den vergangenen 2 Jahren 5 Dokumentationen mit vorwiegend sozialen, kulturellen und historischen Themen.

In den letzten Jahren hat Videant Ltd. mit örtlichen Romavereinen und Romagemeinschaften in der Organisation verschiedener Kulturaktivitäten zusammengearbeitet. Im Jahr 2006 beteiligten wir uns an der Durchführung einer Roma Photo Ausstellung, in Zusammenarbeit mit der regionalen „Roma Gesellschaft für Allgemeine und Kulturelle Erziehung“.

2007 organisierten wir einen österreichisch-ungarischen Romaabend mit Roma DichterInnen aus Ungarn und Österreich.
2007 startete unsere Firma mit der Vorbereitung und Produktion eines Dokumentarfilmes über Romagemeinschaften in Südungarn.

www.videant.hu

Flaggen

Videant Commercial and Services Ltd.

Videant Ltd. is an audiovisual and cultural organisation in Pécs, Hungary. We have considerable experience in the organisaton of trainings and courses. We organised a visual arts training for the Symposion Foundation in 2006 and 2007. In the framework of this training Roma and Hungarian artists had the possibility to acquire basic skills in video production and editing.

Every year our film studio receives 5 trainees from Budapest and Pécs who spend 3 months working with us. They receive practical training from our experts, take part in the shootings and in the postproduction. Videant Ltd produced 5 documentaries in the last 2 years on various social, cultural and historical topics.

In the last years Videant Ltd. has cooperated with local Roma communities and institutions in the organisation of various cultural activities. In 2006 we took part in the organisation of a Roma photo exhibition in cooperation with the local Romany Society for General and Cultural Education.

In 2007 we organised a Roma Austrian-Hungarian Poetry Evening where Roma poets from Hungary and Austria presented their works to the public.
In 2007 our company started the preparation and production of a documentary film about Roma communities in Southern Hungary.

www.videant.hu

Flaggen